Follow us:

High School Sports Blog

The latest news and analysis on high-school sports around the Seattle area

June 19, 2013 at 12:10 PM

Hellinger, Carpenter among All-State baseball MVPs

The Washington State Baseball Coaches Association has released its 2013 All-State teams. Here they are:

Nolan Watson Bellevue P 12
Sam Hellinger West Seattle P 12
Kory Longaker Shorewood INF 11
Michael McCann Columbia River C 12
Tyler Huck Mt. Spokane INF 12
Dominic Peretti Kennedy P 12
JT Kaul Mountainview P 12
Isaac Bernard Hanford OF 11
Joe Boyer Eastside Catholic P 12
Tyler Ridgway North Thurston P 12
Jarrod Molnaa Kennewick P 12
Nick Brooks Auburn Mountainview INF 12
Grant Lathim Southridge INF 12
Austyn Sprague Ferndale INF 12
Evan Johnson Mt. SI DH 11
Dominic DeMeiro Mountlake Terrace P 11
Austin Strother Interlake P 12
Jake Kolterman Hazen P 11
Scott Russell Peninsula P 12
Brice McCulloch Auburn Mountainview C 12
Matt Mercer Timberline INF 10
Clayton Ayers Kennewick INF 12
Brian Woolley Mt. Si INF 12
Evan Douglass Shadle Park INF 11
Connor Richardson Kennedy P 12
Drew Rassmussen Mt. Spokane P 11
Dakody Clemmer Mountainview P 12
Jack Meggs Bellevue OF 12
Sasha Johnson Kelso P 11
Oscar Goldberg Columbia River OF 12
Stuart Fairchild Seattle Prep INF 11
Michael Grettler Bonney Lake INF 11
Derik Bontempo Decatur OF 12
Jake Luton Marysville Pilchuck P 11
Jeff Kepple Eastside Catholic C 12
Tino Peleti Bainbridge INF 12
Kyle Nobach Marysville Pilchuck INF 12
Jorden Owen Tyee C 11
Alex Weymiller Peninsula INF 12
Sam Boone Shorewood P 11
Cam Callen Lindberg INF 12
Cobi Beal Timberline P 12
3A PLAYER OF THE YEAR: Sam Hellinger- West Seattle High School
3A COACH OF THE YEAR: Glen Walker- Auburn Mountainview
Dakota Clevidence Heritage INF 12
Caleb Hamilton Woodinville INF 12
Matt Sinatro Skyline INF 12
Austin Marty Auburn-Riverside INF 12
Brayden Manley Skyview INF 12
Kort Skoda Emerald Ridge OF 12
Trey LaBrie Tahoma C 12
Brenden Illies Puyallup P 10
Brandon Kelliher Lake Stevens P 11
Ian Hamilton Skyview P 12
Russell Crippen Snohomish P 12
Michael Sexton Rogers-Puyallup INF 12
Mason Hilty Richland P 12
Ky Dye Cascade (Everett) P 11
Justin Bratner Gonzaga Prep P 11
Jeremy Rabauliman Kentridge P 12
Reese McGuire Kentwood C 12
Dustin Driver Wenatchee P 12
Leo Valenti Olympia OF 12
Trenton Dupre AC Davis OF 12
Nate Ruane Richland INF 12
Michael Mazza Cascade (Everett) C 12
Seaver Whalen Union INF 12
Mitchell Morimoto Issaquah OF 11
Alex Hull Edmonds-Woodway INF 12
Joe Wainhouse Kentridge INF 11
Michael Wood South Kitsap P 12
Justin Jacobs Auburn-Riverside INF 12
Ian Humphrey Battle Ground Utility 12
Saige Tyndell Bothell INF 12
Tanner Wessling Kentwood OF 12
Max Graves Gonzaga Prep P 12
Alex Smith Heritage P 12
Michael Staudinger Eastlake OF 12
Stephen White Woodinville P 12
Corbin Powers Skyline P 12
Zach Bonneau Gonzaga Prep C 12
Jorgen Arneson Edmonds-Woodway INF 12
Logan Ice Rogers-Puyallup C 12
Joakim Soderquist Jackson OF 12
Jared Prather Todd Beamer OF 12
4A Player of the Year Ian Hamilton- Skyview
4A Coach of the Year Eric Estes- Skyview & Todd McDougall- Olympia HS
Brock Carpenter Fife INF 12
Cole Johnson White River P 12
Jace Vandebrake West Valley Yakima INF 11
Luke Christianson Lynden OF 12
Hunter Hanson East Valley Yakima INF 12
Brad Wallace River Ridge OF 12
Brady Calkins WF West P 12
Tanner Olson Lynden P 12
Trevor Morrison Archbishop Murphy SS 12
Shane Crowell North Kitsap P 12
Justin Graham Tumwater INF 11
Shane Matheny Olympic OF 11
Ryan Littlefield Mark Morris Utility 12
Dugan Shiree WF West OF 12
Billy King Anacortes INF 12
Christian Parsons Sumner P 11
Jackson Conn Sedro Woolley C 11
Trevor Ward Olympic INF 12
Hunter Wells West Valley Spokane INF 12
Derek Mahlum Archbishop Murphy P 12
Garrett Terrell Tumwater P 11
Tanner Williams White River INF 12
Austin Schuetzle Sedro Woolley DH 12
Josh Adams Fife C 12
Alex Galgano Archbishop Murphy C 12
Dalton Schwetz Burlington-Edison INF 12
Adam Meyer Black Hills INF 12
Tanner Gueller WF West INF 11
Ashton Williamson Aberdeen C 12
Josh Connolly Fife OF 12
Josh Kraght Lynden C 12
Matt Fisher North Kitsap INF 12
Zander Clouse Archbishop Murphy P 12
Oscar White Bellingham OF 11
Dylan Peters West Valley Yakima P 11
Collin Hannan Sedro Woolley P 11
Junior Lidgard Ellensburg OF 11
Eli Fultz Bremerton P 12
Joe Seigel Ridgefield INF 12
Riley McKean North Mason INF 12
Matt Noll Bremerton OF 12
Austin Shenton Bellingham INF 9
2A Player of the Year Brock Carpenter- Fife HS
2A Coach of the Year Jeff Weible- North Kitsap
Layne Bruner Montesano 12
Koleman Johns Naches Valley 12
Devin Knight Cashmere 12
Tucker Idabao Montesano 12
Tanner Vossen Kalama 12
Adam Paulsen Medical Lake 12
Devante Harris Tenino 12
Travis Haen DeSales 12
Zack Chamberlain Tenino 11
Justin Hunt Odessa Harrington 11
Tyler Howlett La Conner 12
Brenden Holst Connell 11
Nate Mondou Charles Wright 12
Cameron Richman DeSales 10
Mack Gaul Toledo/Winlock 12
John Pomeroy Mossyrock 12
John Haas Riverside Christian 12
Dylan Tarver Cashmere 12
Dustin Wilson Rochester 11
Kasey Kelly Medical Lake 12
Shad Rodgers Montesano 12
Timbo Taylor Brewster 9
Jacob Kushan Cascade Christian 12
Adam Eskil Desales 11
Hunter Huddleston Woodland 11
Zander Goanko Overlake 11
Richard Carlile Lake Quinault 12
Chad Richter Meridian 12
Shawn Youckton Oakville 11
Gibson Fichter Concrete 10
Lucas Denny Goldendale 12
Tanner Cyr La Conner 12
Darryl Galloway Desales 11
Ryan Oliver Toutle Lake 12
1A-B Player of the Year Layne Bruner-Montesano
1A-B Coach of the Year Kim Cox-Desales

Comments | More in Baseball | Topics: All-State, Sam Hellinger


No personal attacks or insults, no hate speech, no profanity. Please keep the conversation civil and help us moderate this thread by reporting any abuse. See our Commenting FAQ.

NOTE TO READERS Some users, for example Century Link customers, may not be able to see comments at the moment. We’re aware of the problem and looking for a solution. We apologize for the disruption.

The opinions expressed in reader comments are those of the author only, and do not reflect the opinions of The Seattle Times.

The Seattle Times

The door is closed, but it's not locked.

Take a minute to subscribe and continue to enjoy The Seattle Times for as little as 99 cents a week.

Subscription options ►

Already a subscriber?

We've got good news for you. Unlimited content access is included with most subscriptions.

Subscriber login ►
The Seattle Times

To keep reading, you need a subscription upgrade.

We hope you have enjoyed your complimentary access. For unlimited access, please upgrade your digital subscription.

Call customer service at 1.800.542.0820 for assistance with your upgrade or questions about your subscriber status.

The Seattle Times

To keep reading, you need a subscription.

We hope you have enjoyed your complimentary access. Subscribe now for unlimited access!

Subscription options ►

Already a subscriber?

We've got good news for you. Unlimited content access is included with most subscriptions.

Activate Subscriber Account ►