Follow us:

Husky Football Blog

The latest news and analysis on the Montlake Dawgs.

August 18, 2009 at 12:00 PM

Remaining practice schedule

I’ve gotten an awful lot of questions about UW’s remaining practice schedule, so figured I’d just print the rest of it again.
Tue., Aug. 18 – Practice, 3:00 p.m. (scrimmage)
Wed., Aug. 19 – Two-a-Day Practices, 8:45 a.m. and 6:45 p.m.
Thu., Aug. 20 – Practice, 3:00 p.m.
Fri., Aug. 21 – Two-a-Day Practices, 8:45 a.m. and 6:45 p.m.
Sat., Aug. 22 – Practice, 3:00 p.m. (apparently a scrimmage)
Sun., Aug. 23 – Off Day
Mon., Aug. 24 – Practice, 3:00 p.m.
Tue., Aug. 25 – Two-a-Day Practices, 8:45 a.m. and 6:45 p.m.
Wed., Aug. 26 – Practice, 3:00 p.m.
Thu., Aug. 27 – Two-a-Day Practices, 8:45 a.m. and 4:15 p.m.
Fri., Aug. 28 – Practice on this day is closed to the media and public. However, the Raise the Woof! Dinner will be held at 6:00 p.m.
Sat., Aug. 29 – Practice, 10:15 a.m. (Fall Camp Ends)
Sun., Aug. 30 – Off Day
The first game is Sept. 5 against LSU.
Starting on Monday, Aug. 31, the team will begin its regular in-season schedule. Practices are expected to remain open to the media but public access will be more limited. Exact details on that will come later.

Comments

COMMENTS

No personal attacks or insults, no hate speech, no profanity. Please keep the conversation civil and help us moderate this thread by reporting any abuse. See our Commenting FAQ.



The opinions expressed in reader comments are those of the author only, and do not reflect the opinions of The Seattle Times.


The Seattle Times

The door is closed, but it's not locked.

Take a minute to subscribe and continue to enjoy The Seattle Times for as little as 99 cents a week.

Subscription options ►

Already a subscriber?

We've got good news for you. Unlimited seattletimes.com content access is included with most subscriptions.

Subscriber login ►
The Seattle Times

To keep reading, you need a subscription upgrade.

We hope you have enjoyed your complimentary access. For unlimited seattletimes.com access, please upgrade your digital subscription.

Call customer service at 1.800.542.0820 for assistance with your upgrade or questions about your subscriber status.

The Seattle Times

To keep reading, you need a subscription.

We hope you have enjoyed your complimentary access. Subscribe now for unlimited access!

Subscription options ►

Already a subscriber?

We've got good news for you. Unlimited seattletimes.com content access is included with most subscriptions.

Activate Subscriber Account ►