403 Forbidden


nginx
403 Forbidden

403 Forbidden


nginx
Follow us:
403 Forbidden

403 Forbidden


nginx

Husky Men's Basketball

The latest news and analysis on Husky men's hoops.

December 31, 2009 at 1:30 PM

Pac-10 picks — including the UW game

Nearly a full slate of games to start the Pac-10 season. Let’s get to it.
TODAY’S GAMES:
Arizona State at UCLA, 1:30 p.m. (FSN)
Oregon at Washington State, 3:30 p.m.
Arizona at USC, 4 p.m.
Oregon State at Washington, 7 p.m. (FSN NW)
My picks: ASU, WSU, USC
And the UW-OSU winner is …


The Huskies.
Washington had no problems crushing Oregon State last season, winning both games by an average of 22.5 points.
The Huskies are better at this point than they were last last season and the Beavers return nearly everyone and they’re not playing as well as they were a year ago.
Oregon State is third in the conference allowing opponents 58.9 points per game and Washington is best in the Pac-10 averaging 83.5 points. Something has got to give.
Even though they lost to Georgetown, the game will benefit the Huskies because OSU also runs the Princeton offense. UW was burned a few backdoor cuts, which has been a point of emphasis in practice this week.
Even if UW’s guards continue to struggle on three-pointers, Quincy Pondexter should find holes in OSU’s 1-3-1 zone because the Beavers don’t have anyone that can keep him out of the lane.

Comments | Topics: UCLA

COMMENTS

No personal attacks or insults, no hate speech, no profanity. Please keep the conversation civil and help us moderate this thread by reporting any abuse. See our Commenting FAQ.



The opinions expressed in reader comments are those of the author only, and do not reflect the opinions of The Seattle Times.


403 Forbidden

403 Forbidden


nginx
403 Forbidden

403 Forbidden


nginx