Follow us:

Reel Time Fishing Northwest

Mark Yuasa covers fishing and outdoors in the Pacific Northwest.

November 10, 2012 at 1:21 PM

Next coastal razor clams begin Tuesday at Twin Harbors with more to follow

Razor3.jpg

The next coastal razor clam digs are Tuesday and Wednesday, Nov. 13-14 at Twin Harbors only; Nov. 15 at Long Beach and Twin Harbors; and Nov. 16-17 at Long Beach, Twin Harbors, Copalis and Mocrocks.

Clam diggers can also make preliminary plans to hit coastal beaches through December. All digs are determined by final testing for marine toxins and will usually be announced a week before each of the openers.

Other November digs are: Monday, Nov. 26 (-0.1 at 5:16 p.m.), Tuesday, Nov. 27 (-0.3 at 5:52 p.m.) and Wednesday, Nov. 28 (-0.4 at 6:27 p.m.) at Twin Harbors only; Thursday, Nov. 29 (-0.4 at 7:01 p.m.) at Long Beach and Twin Harbors; and Friday, Nov. 30 (-0.3 at 7:35 p.m.) at Long Beach, Twin Harbors, Copalis and Mocrocks.

December digs are: Saturday, Dec. 1 (-0.1 at 8:10 p.m.) at Long Beach, Twin Harbors, Copalis and Mocrocks; Tuesday, Dec. 11 (-1.1 at 4:51 p.m.), Wednesday, Dec. 12 (-1.6 at 5:40 p.m.) and Thursday, Dec. 13 (-1.9 at 6:29 p.m.) at Twin Harbors only; Friday, Dec. 14 (-1.8 at 7:15 p.m.) and Saturday, Dec. 15 (-1.6 at 8:01 p.m. at Long Beach, Twin Harbors, Copalis and Mocrocks; Sunday, Dec. 16 (-1.0 at 8:47 p.m.) at Twin Harbors and Mocrocks; Friday, Dec. 28 (-0.3 at 6:42 p.m.) at Twin Harbors only; Saturday, Dec. 29 (-0.3 at 7:15 p.m.) at Long Beach, Twin Harbors and Mocrocks; and Sunday, Dec. 30 (-0.2 at 7:47 p.m.) and Monday, Dec. 31 (0.0 at 8:20 p.m.) at Long Beach, Twin Harbors, Copalis and Mocrocks.

(Photos by Ryan Nakata)

Comments

COMMENTS

No personal attacks or insults, no hate speech, no profanity. Please keep the conversation civil and help us moderate this thread by reporting any abuse. See our Commenting FAQ.



The opinions expressed in reader comments are those of the author only, and do not reflect the opinions of The Seattle Times.


The Seattle Times

The door is closed, but it's not locked.

Take a minute to subscribe and continue to enjoy The Seattle Times for as little as 99 cents a week.

Subscription options ►

Already a subscriber?

We've got good news for you. Unlimited seattletimes.com content access is included with most subscriptions.

Subscriber login ►
The Seattle Times

To keep reading, you need a subscription upgrade.

We hope you have enjoyed your complimentary access. For unlimited seattletimes.com access, please upgrade your digital subscription.

Call customer service at 1.800.542.0820 for assistance with your upgrade or questions about your subscriber status.

The Seattle Times

To keep reading, you need a subscription.

We hope you have enjoyed your complimentary access. Subscribe now for unlimited access!

Subscription options ►

Already a subscriber?

We've got good news for you. Unlimited seattletimes.com content access is included with most subscriptions.

Activate Subscriber Account ►