Follow us:

Reel Time Fishing Northwest

Mark Yuasa covers fishing and outdoors in the Pacific Northwest.

December 11, 2014 at 3:34 PM

Next coastal razor clam digs set for Dec.19-23

18razor2013The next round of coastal razor clam digs have been approved from Dec. 19-23, and if the weather is good success will be excellent.

Digging will be open at Long Beach and Twin Harbors from Dec. 19-23; Mocrocks on Dec. 19-21; and Copalis on Dec. 20 only. Digging is allowed each day from noon to midnight only.

Low tides are: Dec. 19, 0.0 feet at 4:41 p.m.; Dec. 20, minus-0.6 at 5:23 p.m.; Dec. 21, -1.1 at 6:06 p.m.; Dec. 22, -1.3 at 6:48 p.m.; and Dec. 23, -1.3 at 7:31 p.m.

Diggers must keep the first 15 clams dug regardless of size or condition, and each digger’s clams must be kept in a separate container.

More digs are scheduled at Long Beach and Twin Harbors on Dec. 31-Jan. 7; Mocrocks on Dec. 31-Jan. 4; and Copalis on Dec. 31-Jan. 3.

Additional digs are also planned on:

Saturday, Jan. 17 low tide is 4:15 p.m. at 0.1 feet, Long Beach, Twin Harbors, Mocrocks and Copalis

Sunday, Jan. 18, 5:02 p.m., -0.6 feet, Long Beach, Twin Harbors, Mocrocks

Monday, Jan. 19, 5:47 p.m., -1.1 feet, Long Beach, Twin Harbors

Tuesday, Jan. 20, 6:30 p.m., -1.4 feet, Long Beach, Twin Harbors

Wednesday, Jan. 21, 7:13 p.m., -1.4 feet, Long Beach, Twin Harbors

Thursday, Jan. 22, 7:56 p.m., -1.1 feet, Long Beach, Twin Harbors

Friday, Jan. 23, 8:40 p.m., -0.6 feet, Long Beach, Twin Harbors, Mocrocks

Saturday, Jan. 24, 9:25 p.m., 0.1 feet, Long Beach, Twin Harbors, Mocrocks and Copalis

Sunday, Jan. 30, 3:43 p.m., 0.5 feet Long Beach, Twin Harbors, Mocrocks

Saturday, Jan. 31, 4:32 p.m., 0.2 feet, Long Beach, Twin Harbors, Mocrocks and Copalis

Sunday, Feb. 1, 5:15 p.m., 0.0 feet, Long Beach, Twin Harbors, Mocrocks

Monday, Feb. 2, 5:53 p.m., -0.1 feet, Long Beach, Twin Harbors

Tuesday, Feb. 3, 6:27 p.m., -0.1 feet, Long Beach, Twin Harbors

Wednesday, Feb. 4, 6:59 p.m., 0.0 feet, Long Beach, Twin Harbors

Thursday, Feb. 5, 7:30 p.m., 0.2 feet, Long Beach, Twin Harbors

Friday, Feb. 6, 8 p.m., 0.5 feet, Long Beach, Twin Harbors

Sunday, Feb. 15, 3:47 p.m., 0.2 feet, Long Beach, Twin Harbors

Monday, Feb. 16, 4:37 p.m., -0.5 feet, Long Beach, Twin Harbors

Tuesday, Feb. 17, 5:24 p.m., -0.9 feet, Long Beach, Twin Harbors

Wednesday, Feb. 18, 6:08 p.m., -1.1 feet, Long Beach, Twin Harbors

Thursday, Feb. 19, 6:51 p.m., -1.1 feet, Long Beach, Twin Harbors

Friday, Feb. 20, 7:33 p.m., -0.7 feet, Long Beach, Twin Harbors, Mocrocks

Saturday, Feb. 21, 8:16 p.m., -0.1 feet, Long Beach, Twin Harbors, Mocrocks and Copalis

Sunday, Feb. 22, 9 p.m., 0.6 feet, Long Beach, Twin Harbors and Mocrocks

 

 

Comments

COMMENTS

No personal attacks or insults, no hate speech, no profanity. Please keep the conversation civil and help us moderate this thread by reporting any abuse. See our Commenting FAQ.



The opinions expressed in reader comments are those of the author only, and do not reflect the opinions of The Seattle Times.


The Seattle Times

The door is closed, but it's not locked.

Take a minute to subscribe and continue to enjoy The Seattle Times for as little as 99 cents a week.

Subscription options ►

Already a subscriber?

We've got good news for you. Unlimited seattletimes.com content access is included with most subscriptions.

Subscriber login ►
The Seattle Times

To keep reading, you need a subscription upgrade.

We hope you have enjoyed your complimentary access. For unlimited seattletimes.com access, please upgrade your digital subscription.

Call customer service at 1.800.542.0820 for assistance with your upgrade or questions about your subscriber status.

The Seattle Times

To keep reading, you need a subscription.

We hope you have enjoyed your complimentary access. Subscribe now for unlimited access!

Subscription options ►

Already a subscriber?

We've got good news for you. Unlimited seattletimes.com content access is included with most subscriptions.

Activate Subscriber Account ►