403 Forbidden


nginx
403 Forbidden

403 Forbidden


nginx
Follow us:
403 Forbidden

403 Forbidden


nginx

Sounders FC

Daily coverage of Seattle Sounders FC, MLS and world soccer.

February 3, 2010 at 4:49 PM

Sounders FC local broadcast info

RENTON, WASH. – Major League Soccer announced the complete 30-game schedule for Seattle Sounders FC today, with 10 matches selected to be televised nationally.
Sounders FC will play four of its first five games on the Xbox Pitch at Qwest Field, beginning with the MLS 2010 First Kick March 25 against Philadelphia Union in high definition on ESPN2 and ESPN Deportes at 6:30 p.m. (PT).
Seattle will appear six other times on the ESPN networks, including three at home: D.C. United on June 10, Real Salt Lake on September 9 and Chivas USA on October 15. Road matches at FC Dallas on April 22, Philadelphia on June 27 (the grand opening of Union’s venue in Chester, Pa.) and D.C. United on July 15 will also be on ESPN2 and ESPN Deportes.
Two games will be televised by Fox Soccer Channel and one by TeleFutura. All Sounders FC league games not aired nationally on ESPN or FSC will be carried live on KING 5 or KONG 6/16. All games can also be heard on the radio home of Sounders FC, News Talk 97.3 KIRO FM. All Sounders FC Spanish language broadcasts will be aired on Ke Buena 1210 AM, except nationally aired broadcasts. Select Sounders FC Spanish language TV matches will be aired on KOMO2 TV, Comcast channel 114, a Univision sister station.
Seattle will not play more than two consecutive MLS games at home or away. The first road game is on April 10 at defending MLS Cup champion Real Salt Lake.
Sounders FC visits the new Red Bull Arena in Harrison, N.J., on May 15. The final regular season game is on October 23 at Houston.
In the spring, the team will announce three additional games to be included in the season ticket package. Season tickets can be purchased by visiting www.SoundersFC.com or phoning 877/MLS-GOAL.
2010 Seattle Sounders FC Schedule
Day Date Opponent Time (PT) National TV
Thu. Mar.25 Philadelphia Union 6:30 p.m. ESPN2/ESPN Deportes
Sat. Apr. 3 New York Red Bulls 7:30 p.m. Fox Soccer Channel
Sat. Apr. 10 at Real Salt Lake 6:00 p.m.
Sat. Apr. 17 Kansas City Wizards 12:00 p.m.
Thu. Apr. 22 at FC Dallas 5:00 p.m. ESPN2/ESPN Deportes
Sun. Apr. 25 at Toronto FC 11:00 a.m.
Sat. May 1 Columbus Crew 7:30 p.m.
Sat. May 8 L.A. Galaxy 1:00 p.m. TeleFutura
Sat. May 15 at New York Red Bulls 4:30 p.m.
Sat. May 22 San Jose Earthquakes 12:00 p.m.
Sat. May 29 at Colorado Rapids TBD
Sat. June 5 New England Revolution 7:30 p.m.
Thu. June 10 D.C. United 7:00 p.m. ESPN2/ESPN Deportes
Sun. June 27 at Philadelphia Union 2:00 p.m. ESPN2/ESPN Deportes
Sun. July 4 at L.A. Galaxy 7:30 p.m.
Sun. July 11 FC Dallas 7:30 p.m.
Thu. July 15 at D.C. United 5:00 p.m. ESPN2/ESPN Deportes
Sun. July 25 Colorado Rapids 8:00 p.m. Fox Soccer Channel
Sat. July 31 at San Jose Earthquakes 7:00 p.m.
Sun. Aug. 8 Houston Dynamo 8:00 p.m.
Sat. Aug. 14 at Chivas USA 7:30 p.m.
Sat. Aug. 28 Chicago Fire 7:30 p.m.
Sat. Sept. 4 at New England Revolution 4:30 p.m.
Thu. Sept. 9 Real Salt Lake 8:00 p.m. ESPN2/ESPN Deportes
Sat. Sept. 18 at Columbus Crew 4:30 p.m.
Sat. Sept. 25 at Chicago Fire 5:00 p.m.
Sat. Oct. 2 Toronto FC 12:30 p.m.
Sat. Oct. 9 at Kansas City Wizards 5:30 p.m.
Fri. Oct. 15 Chivas USA 8:00 p.m. ESPN2/ESPN Deportes
Sat. Oct. 23 at Houston Dynamo 1:00 p.m.
Dates and times subject to change

COMMENTS

No personal attacks or insults, no hate speech, no profanity. Please keep the conversation civil and help us moderate this thread by reporting any abuse. See our Commenting FAQ.



The opinions expressed in reader comments are those of the author only, and do not reflect the opinions of The Seattle Times.


403 Forbidden

403 Forbidden


nginx
403 Forbidden

403 Forbidden


nginx