Follow us:

Sounders FC

Daily coverage of Seattle Sounders FC, MLS and world soccer.

January 28, 2013 at 3:31 PM

Here is the Sounders Women’s 2013 schedule

Thumbnail image for sounders women.jpgThe W-League has a new look this year, particularly out west, where a pair of Canadian teams in Vancouver and Victoria have opted out of the upcoming season.

There are now seven teams in the Western Conference: Bay Area Breeze (new to the league and fully professional), Colorado Rapids Women, Colorado Rush, LA Strikers, Pali Blues, Santa Clarita Blue Heat, Seattle Sounders Women.

The Sounders Women will play each division rival once home and once away for a total of 12 W-League game plus at least four exhibitions. Seattle will host a minimum of 11 games at Starfire Stadium.

Season tickets are on sale and game tickets are set to become available Feb. 13.

Here is the Sounders Women’s schedule for 2013:

* * *

*Sunday, April 14 — vs. Oregon State University at 6 p.m.

*Friday, April 26 — vs. Seattle University at 7 p.m.

*Wednesday, May 1 — vs. Seattle Pacific University at 7 p.m.

*Friday, May 10 — vs. University of Washington at 7:30 p.m.

Monday, May 27 — vs. Los Angeles Strikers at 3 p.m.

Friday, May 31 — vs. Colorado Rush at 6 p.m.

Wednesday, June 5 — at Los Angeles Strikers at 7:30 p.m.

Friday, June 7 — at Santa Clarita Blue Heart at 5 p.m.

Sunday, June 9 — at Pali Blues at 3 p.m.

Friday, June 14 — at Colorado Rapids Women at 5 p.m.

Sunday, June 16 — at Colorado Rush at 1 p.m.

Friday, June 21 — vs. Bay Area Breeze at 7 p.m.

Sunday, June 23 — vs. Pali Blues at 3 p.m.

Sunday, June 30 — vs. Colorado Rapids at 7 p.m.

Friday, July 5 — vs. Santa Clarita Blue Heat at 7 p.m.

Sunday, July 14 — at Bay Area Breeze at 7 p.m.

* — exhibition games

Note: A pair of possible exhibitions were also listed on the schedule.

COMMENTS

No personal attacks or insults, no hate speech, no profanity. Please keep the conversation civil and help us moderate this thread by reporting any abuse. See our Commenting FAQ.



The opinions expressed in reader comments are those of the author only, and do not reflect the opinions of The Seattle Times.


The Seattle Times

The door is closed, but it's not locked.

Take a minute to subscribe and continue to enjoy The Seattle Times for as little as 99 cents a week.

Subscription options ►

Already a subscriber?

We've got good news for you. Unlimited seattletimes.com content access is included with most subscriptions.

Subscriber login ►
The Seattle Times

To keep reading, you need a subscription upgrade.

We hope you have enjoyed your complimentary access. For unlimited seattletimes.com access, please upgrade your digital subscription.

Call customer service at 1.800.542.0820 for assistance with your upgrade or questions about your subscriber status.

The Seattle Times

To keep reading, you need a subscription.

We hope you have enjoyed your complimentary access. Subscribe now for unlimited access!

Subscription options ►

Already a subscriber?

We've got good news for you. Unlimited seattletimes.com content access is included with most subscriptions.

Activate Subscriber Account ►