Follow us:

Sounders FC

Daily coverage of Seattle Sounders FC, MLS and world soccer.

February 10, 2014 at 11:30 AM

Updated: Sounders FC’s schedule for 2014

UPDATE 11:30 a.m. — The Sounders have changed the start time to a March 15 home game against Michael Bradley and Toronto FC. The game will kick off at 1:30 p.m. (instead of 7 p.m.) and be aired on Q13 FOX in Western Washington, NBC Sport Network everywhere else in America and TSN in Canada. A couple other start times have been changed and a full broadcast schedule has been revealed.

Time to start planning for next season. Here is Sounders FC’s schedule for 2014, as released Monday (I’ll update this post over the next several months as changes dictate)…

*     *     *

Date Day Opponent Time (Pacific) TV
March 8 Saturday vs. Sporting KC 12 p.m. NBCSN
March 15 Saturday vs. Toronto FC 1:30 p.m. Q13 FOX, NBCSN
March 22 Saturday at Montreal 1 p.m. Q13 FOX
March 29 Saturday vs. Columbus 7 p.m. Q13 FOX
April 5 Saturday at Portland 12 p.m. NBCSN
April 12 Saturday at FC Dallas 5:30 p.m. JOEtv (Ch. 10)
April 19 Saturday at Chivas USA 7:30 p.m. JOEtv (Ch. 10)
April 26 Saturday vs. Colorado 1 p.m. Q13 FOX
May 3 Saturday vs. Philadelphia 7 p.m. Q13 FOX
May 7 Wednesday vs. FC Dallas 7 p.m. JOEtv (Ch. 10)
May 11 Sunday at New England 3 p.m. Q13 FOX
May 17 Saturday vs. San Jose 7 p.m. JOEtv (Ch. 10)
May 24 Saturday at Vancouver 4 p.m. JOEtv (Ch. 10)
May 31 Saturday vs. Real Salt Lake 1 p.m. Q13 FOX
June 7 Saturday at Chicago 5:30 p.m. JOEtv (Ch. 10)
June 28 Saturday at D.C. United 4 p.m. JOEtv (Ch. 10)
July 5 Saturday at Vancouver 7 p.m. JOEtv (Ch. 10)
July 13 Sunday vs. Portland 7 p.m. ESPN2
July 26 Saturday vs. LA Galaxy 7 p.m. ESPN2
August 2 Saturday at San Jose 7:30 p.m. NBCSN
August 10 Sunday vs. Houston 7:30 p.m. ESPN2
August 16 Saturday at Real Salt Lake 11:30 a.m. NBCSN
August 20 Wednesday vs. San Jose 7 p.m. JOEtv (Ch. 10)
August 24 Sunday at Portland 2 p.m. ESPN2
August 30 Saturday vs. Colorado 1 p.m. Q13 FOX
September 3 Wednesday at Chivas USA 7:30 p.m. JOEtv (Ch. 10)
September 12 Friday vs. Real Salt Lake 7:30 p.m. NBCSN
September 20 Saturday at New York 11:30 a.m. NBC
September 24 Wednesday at FC Dallas 6 p.m. JOEtv (Ch. 10)
September 27 Saturday vs. Chivas USA 1 p.m. JOEtv (Ch. 10)
October 5 Sunday at Colorado 12 p.m. JOEtv (Ch. 10)
October 10 Friday vs. Vancouver 7 p.m. NBCSN
October 19 Sunday at LA Galaxy 5:30 p.m. ESPN
October 25 Saturday vs. LA Galaxy 12 p.m. NBC

| More in Sounders FC

COMMENTS

No personal attacks or insults, no hate speech, no profanity. Please keep the conversation civil and help us moderate this thread by reporting any abuse. See our Commenting FAQ.



The opinions expressed in reader comments are those of the author only, and do not reflect the opinions of The Seattle Times.


Advertising
The Seattle Times

The door is closed, but it's not locked.

Take a minute to subscribe and continue to enjoy The Seattle Times for as little as 99 cents a week.

Subscription options ►

Already a subscriber?

We've got good news for you. Unlimited seattletimes.com content access is included with most subscriptions.

Subscriber login ►
The Seattle Times

To keep reading, you need a subscription upgrade.

We hope you have enjoyed your complimentary access. For unlimited seattletimes.com access, please upgrade your digital subscription.

Call customer service at 1.800.542.0820 for assistance with your upgrade or questions about your subscriber status.

The Seattle Times

To keep reading, you need a subscription.

We hope you have enjoyed your complimentary access. Subscribe now for unlimited access!

Subscription options ►

Already a subscriber?

We've got good news for you. Unlimited seattletimes.com content access is included with most subscriptions.

Activate Subscriber Account ►