403 Forbidden


nginx
403 Forbidden

403 Forbidden


nginx
Follow us:
403 Forbidden

403 Forbidden


nginx

Sounders FC

Daily coverage of Seattle Sounders FC, MLS and world soccer.

February 28, 2014 at 12:25 PM

ROOT Sports will air 11 Sounders games, changes to broadcast team announced

The Sounders announced Friday that ROOT Sports will broadcast 11 games live out of market (e.g. Eastern Washington, Portland) and will re-air all 21 games locally broadcast on Q-13 FOX and JoeTV.

Also, 12 games will be broadcast live on THIS-TV (KOMO2).

Elsewhere, the Sounders have confirmed changes to their broadcast team. Ross Fletcher and Kasey Keller will remain the play-by-play announced and color commentator, respectively. The pregame television crew will be host Jackie Montgomery with Pete Fewing and Taylor Graham. Pregame and postgame coverage on the radio will be hosted by Matt Johnson with Wade Webber.

Here is the broadcast schedule on ROOT Sports and THIS-TV:

*     *     *

DAY DATE OPPONENT TIME (PT) TELEVISON
Sat. March 15 Toronto FC 1:30 p.m. THIS-TV
Sat. March 22 at Montreal Impact 1:00 p.m. ROOT Sports
Sat. March 29 Columbus Crew 7:00 p.m. THIS-TV
Sat. April 12 at FC Dallas 5:30 p.m. THIS-TV
Sat. April 19 at Chivas USA 7:30 p.m. THIS-TV
Sat. April 26 Colorado Rapids 1:00 p.m. ROOT Sports/THIS-TV
Sat. May 3 Philadelphia Union 7:00 p.m. THIS-TV
Wed. May 7 FC Dallas 7:00 p.m. ROOT Sports
Sat. May 17 San Jose Earthquakes 7:00 p.m. THIS-TV
Sat. May 24 at Vancouver Whitecaps FC 4:00 p.m. THIS-TV
Sat. May 31 Real Salt Lake 1:00 p.m. ROOT Sports
Sat. June 7 at Chicago Fire 5:30 p.m. THIS-TV
Sat. June 28 at DC United 4:00 p.m. ROOT Sports
Sat. July 5 at Vancouver Whitecaps FC 7:00 p.m. ROOT Sports/THIS-TV
Wed. August 20 San Jose Earthquakes 7:00 p.m. ROOT Sports
Sat. August 30 Colorado Rapids 1:00 p.m. ROOT Sports/THIS-TV
Wed. September 3 at Chivas USA 7:30 p.m. ROOT Sports
Sat. September 27 Chivas USA 1:00 p.m. ROOT Sports/THIS-TV
Sun. October 5 at Colorado Rapids 12:00 p.m. ROOT Sports

| More in Sounders FC

COMMENTS

No personal attacks or insults, no hate speech, no profanity. Please keep the conversation civil and help us moderate this thread by reporting any abuse. See our Commenting FAQ.



The opinions expressed in reader comments are those of the author only, and do not reflect the opinions of The Seattle Times.


403 Forbidden

403 Forbidden


nginx
403 Forbidden

403 Forbidden


nginx