403 Forbidden


nginx
403 Forbidden

403 Forbidden


nginx
Follow us:
403 Forbidden

403 Forbidden


nginx

Sounders FC

Daily coverage of Seattle Sounders FC, MLS and world soccer.

February 5, 2015 at 12:28 PM

Reign FC announces 2015 regular season schedule

Seattle Reign FC, the defending National Women’s Soccer League regular season champions, will open its new campaign on April 12 at Memorial Stadium against Abby Wambach and the Western New York Flash, the club announced Thursday as the league unveiled its 2015 schedule.

Seattle also takes on Sky Blue FC on June 6 before the league takes a week-and-a-half break for the 2015 Women’s World Cup.

Other highlights include the rematch of the 2014 NWSL final — which Seattle lost — on the road against FC Kansas City on April 13, a home friendly against the Chinese women’s national team on May 22 and back-to-back rivalry matches against the Portland Thorns on July 22 and 26.

The Reign begins preseason play against Seattle University at Championship Field on Friday, March 13 at 7 p.m.

Below is the Seattle’s 2015 regular season schedule in full:

Date / Kickoff** Opponent Location
Sunday, April 12, 2015, 4pm vs. Western New York Flash Moda Pitch at Memorial Stadium (Seattle, Wash.)
Saturday, April 18, 2015, 5pm at Chicago Red Stars Village of Lisle-Benedictine University Sports Complex (Lisle, Ill.)
Thursday, April 23, 2015, 5pm at FC Kansas City Swope Soccer Village (Kansas City, Mo.)
Saturday, May 2, 2015, 7pm vs. Washington Spirit Moda Pitch at Memorial Stadium (Seattle, Wash.)
Saturday, May 9, 2015, 4pm at Sky Blue FC Yurcak Field (Piscataway, N.J.)
Friday, May 22, 2015, 7pm vs. China WNT Moda Pitch at Memorial Stadium (Seattle, Wash.)
Saturday, May 30, 2015, 7pm vs. Chicago Red Stars Moda Pitch at Memorial Stadium (Seattle, Wash.)
Saturday, June 6, 2015, 7pm vs. Sky Blue FC Moda Pitch at Memorial Stadium (Seattle, Wash.)
Saturday, June 21, 2015, 1pm at Boston Breakers Soliders Field Soccer Stadium (Allston, Mass.)
Saturday, June 27, 2015, 7:30pm vs. FC Kansas City Moda Pitch at Memorial Stadium (Seattle, Wash.)
Friday, July 3, 2015, 4pm at Western New York Flash Sahlen’s Stadium (Rochester, N.Y.)
Saturday, July 11, 2015, 7pm vs. Western New York Flash Moda Pitch at Memorial Stadium (Seattle, Wash.)
Saturday, July 18, 2015, 4pm at Washington Spirit Maureen Hendricks Field at the Maryland SoccerPlex (Boyds, Md.)
Wednesday, July 22, 2015, 7pm at Portland Thorns FC Providence Park (Portland, Ore.)
Sunday, July 26, 2015, 4pm vs. Portland Thorns FC Moda Pitch at Memorial Stadium (Seattle, Wash.)
Saturday, August 1, 2015, 1pm at Boston Breakers Soliders Field Soccer Stadium (Allston, Mass.)
Wednesday, August 12, 2015, 7pm vs. Houston Dash Moda Pitch at Memorial Stadium (Seattle, Wash.)
Saturday, August 22, 2015, 5:30pm at Houston Dash BBVA Compass Stadium (Houston, Texas)
Wednesday, August 26, 2015, 7pm vs. Boston Breakers Moda Pitch at Memorial Stadium (Seattle, Wash.)
Saturday, August 29, 2015, 7pm vs. Sky Blue FC Moda Pitch at Memorial Stadium (Seattle, Wash.)
Saturday, September 5, 2015, 4pm at Washington Spirit Maureen Hendricks Field at the Maryland SoccerPlex (Boyds, Md.)

 

 

| More in NWSL, Reign FC

COMMENTS

No personal attacks or insults, no hate speech, no profanity. Please keep the conversation civil and help us moderate this thread by reporting any abuse. See our Commenting FAQ.



The opinions expressed in reader comments are those of the author only, and do not reflect the opinions of The Seattle Times.


403 Forbidden

403 Forbidden


nginx
403 Forbidden

403 Forbidden


nginx