403 Forbidden


nginx
403 Forbidden

403 Forbidden


nginx
Follow us:
403 Forbidden

403 Forbidden


nginx

Women's Hoops

The latest news and analysis on college and pro women's basketball.

September 19, 2012 at 6:16 PM

WNBA’s Western Conference playoff schedule set

WNBATrophy.jpgThe Storm will make its WNBA-record ninth playoff appearance on the road against top-seed Minnesota on Sept. 28. Game 2 for the best-of-three series is Sept. 30 in Seattle. Game 3, if needed, is Oct. 2 in Minneapolis.
Seattle (14-18) has two games remaining this season, hosting its final home game against San Antonio on Friday. Seattle clinched a playoff berth after a win at Tulsa on Sept. 8 and was locked into the fourth seed. The pairing against Minnesota (26-5) is a rematch of the teams’ 2004 series where Seattle advanced and went on to win its first WNBA championship.
The Storm was 1-3 against the defending champion Lynx this season. The sole win (65-62) was at KeyArena in June to halt Minnesota’s record season start (10-0). The teams haven’t played each other with three-time MVP Lauren Jackson in the lineup.
Minnesota finished 16-1 at home this season and has three road games remaining on its schedule. Seattle is 5-11 on the road, playing at Phoenix to close the regular-season on Sept. 23.
Here’s the complete Western Conference first-round schedule. The Eastern Conference is still being determined. Chicago (13-19) and New York (14-18) are battling for the fourth and final postseason slot.
Minnesota vs. Seattle
Game 1 – Fri Sept. 28 Seattle at Minnesota 8:00PM (Central) 9:00PM (EST) ESPN2
Game 2 – Sun Sept. 30 Minnesota at Seattle 6:00PM (PST) 9:00PM (EST) ESPN
Game 3 * Tue October 2 Seattle at Minnesota TBDTBD ESPN2
Los Angeles vs. San Antonio
Game 1 – Thu Sept. 27 San Antonio at Los Angeles 7:00PM (PST) 10:00PM (EST) ESPN2
Game 2 – Sat Sept. 29 Los Angeles at San Antonio 2:00PM (Central) 3:00PM (EST) NBA TV
Game 3 * Mon October 1 San Antonio at Los Angeles 7:30PM (PST) 10:30PM (EST) NBA TV

Comments | More in WNBA | Topics: playoffs

COMMENTS

No personal attacks or insults, no hate speech, no profanity. Please keep the conversation civil and help us moderate this thread by reporting any abuse. See our Commenting FAQ.



The opinions expressed in reader comments are those of the author only, and do not reflect the opinions of The Seattle Times.


403 Forbidden

403 Forbidden


nginx
403 Forbidden

403 Forbidden


nginx